Academics

Dr. Jared Myracle

Phone: 731-506-3224

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dr. Jared Myracle

As Chief Academic Officer of the Jackson-Madison County School System, Dr. Myracle supports teachers and principals in providing a rigorous educational experience for every student. His goal is to equip students with the skills and knowledge necessary to pursue the career of their dreams.

Dr. Myracle attended Malesus Elementary, South Elementary, West Middle and graduated from South Side High School. He earned his undergraduate degree in history from Union University and received his Master and Doctor of Education honors from Trevecca Nazarene University.

Having taught, coached and served in administration in various West Tennessee school districts, Dr. Myracle joins the JMCSS team with a decade of experience. Most recently he served as Director of Instructional Support for the educational non-profit, District-to-District.

Dr. Myracle and his wife Caitlin, who is a library-media specialist in JMCSS, just celebrated their one-year anniversary.

  • Academics Team

Name Department Email
Jennifer Barham Career and Technical Education jkbarham@jmcss.org
Ruth Carson Federal Projects rpcarson@jmcss.org
Melanie Holt Curriculum mbholt@jmcss.org
Mary Ellen Kelley Instructional Technology mekelley@jmcss.org
Ryan Kirkbride Instructional Leadership rmkirkbride@jmcss.org
Catherine Korth Assessment and Accountability cjkorth@jmcss.org
Rachel Lebo Professional Development rglebo@jmcss.org
Teresa Russell Early Foundations trrussell@jmcss.org

CLOSE
CLOSE