• Athletics for JCM Early College High Students

Madison Academic High School Basketball Team
  • Co-op Information

    JCM Early College High School students co-op with North Side High School for football/football cheer and with Madison Academic for all other sports.

     

    Cheer Information

    For cheer specifically, JCM ECH students can try out for basketball cheer with Madison (winter) or football cheer with North Side (fall), but they cannot try out for both. The student athlete must determine which school cheer squad they will try out for. Example: If a student athlete from ECH decides to try out for NSHS and does not make it, they can't try out at Madison. They only get to try out for one squad.

Teams

Sport Season Coach Contact Info Notes
Cheer - Football Fall Jesse Powell jdpowell@jmcss.org Co-op with North Side High School*
Cross Country Fall Chris Clark cdclark@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Football Fall Tyler Reeder tjreeder@jmcss.org Co-op with North Side High School
Golf Fall Darrell Maxwell dgmaxwell@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Soccer - Girls Fall Co-op with Madison Academic
Volleyball Fall Kellie Cavitt kbcavitt@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Basketball - Boys Winter Adam Simpson arsimpson@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Basketball - Girls Winter Kitty Allen smallen@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Cheer - Basketball Winter Sara Yarbrough saranyarbrough@aol.com Co-op with Madison Academic*
Baseball Spring Chris Clark cdclark@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Soccer - Boys Spring Co-op with Madison Academic
Softball Spring Kitty Allen smallen@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic
Tennis Spring Deb Wichlan daw1969@charter.net Co-op with Madison Academic
Track & Field Spring Brian Buchholz bdbuchholz@jmcss.org Co-op with Madison Academic